Beating temptation

Hello to anyone reading, this is my first time putting myself out there after many years of struggling silently and privately. For many years I battled with crossdressing, the lust of being something I’m not, and projecting my insecurities and inner pains into a degrading and demoralizing activity. I’m sure many of you have strong opinions on this subject, but regardless of them, for me this is a challenge that I need to finally face. No more going deep into dark places, no more giving in. Anyone with a similar struggle or any personal battles, feel free to talk. We can all help bring each other up

@Flaash…believe it or not many addicts/alcoholics use/drink to become something they’re not, to escape the reality of their lives. I know that’s what I tried to do. It worked for a while but eventually consumed me until I had no idea who I was anymore. Eventually I had to face the fears of my past, my present and my future life that drove me into my addictions. I had to come face to face with myself and get into recovery. The addiction may look different for each of us, but the FEELINGS behind our behaviors are usually very similar! Fear, shame, guilt are the dirty little secrets that keep us sick. I applaud you for speaking out for your recovery…God bless your journey

4 Likes

@Flaash Thank you for sharing your story! Nice to meet you! We are all here for support & encourage one another! Spread the love & peace! Welcome! Blessings to you & hugs! :smile::smile::smile::purple_heart::pray::pray::pray::v::v::v:

1 Like

Thank you and yes I too have masked my unhappy marriage, insecurity and self loathing with alcohol. I used to say alcohol makes everything better. Life is so much better with wine. That was just the cowards way. I’ve such a long tunnel to go through and I am just at the start. Keep strong. X

1 Like