#1 day sober

Hey everyone I’m New to this site I’ve been battling addictions for 9 years. Just looking for people in the same boat as me. Also advice. Thank you

15 Likes

Hello, welcome to the site Jai 1.
Well done on realising your addiction battle, the first thing we all have to do is recognise it and open up.
Day one today, day 2 tomorrow.

This is day 15 for me and if I can do 14 day and still counting than you can too friend.

One day at a time though.
Keep at it.
You’re on a site that has many friends that you haven’t met yet, but you will along the way.
You’re on the right road.

4 Likes

Hey thank you so much. I must admit it was nerve racking seeking help. But I’m in a better mind frame already for opening up. Thank you again for your reply it means alot

2 Likes

Reach out here to anyone any time, the chances are high that one of us will have a similar experience and we are all on this road together to help each other.

1 Like

Thank you so much, can I ask you for some ideas, or advice on what you have been doing/watching to stay sober

1 Like

This is a great place if you are looking for help with staying sober. Welcome to the forum @Jai1 !
Feel free to look around and ask questions. There are so many amazing people out here willing to help.
I wish you all the best on your journey getting sober! :v: :muscle:

3 Likes

I appreciate your reply thank you. I’m looking forward to changing my old habits especially with the support of this app

1 Like

Hi and welcome here :raising_hand_woman:
My tip would be: read loads here, there is so much good info to find about recovery on this app. How to do it and how not to :sunglasses:
Try everything, keep the things that work and skip those who don’t. Make yourself you’re own recovery program.
That’s how I did it, sober for more then 3 years now.
See you around!

4 Likes

Awesome thank you so much and 3 years woww that’s so inspirational good work, i can’t wait to be able to say that :grinning:

2 Likes