10 days sober New Here!

Hello Everyone,

I am Menna. I am 21 years old and a marijuana addict. I have been using on and off for the past 4 years and having a hard time adjusting to life sober. I am not sure how I am gonna cope with all my problems when I am sober. Not like getting high solved them anyway. I have never admitted before that I am an addict so this is a huge step for me. I am surrounded by guilt and shame because of my actions before. I have done horrible things when I was on weed and other drugs like getting involved in multiple hit and runs, cops, jail, and accidents that almost got me killed. Despite popular belief, marijuana is the most dangerous drug out there because of how easy it is to let you in a whole world of other drugs and slowly ruin your life. I have all respect for the people that smoke but I realised it is not for me. I was away on vacation and it was easier to stay sober because the drug wasn’t around but now that I am back in Canada, marijuana is almost everywhere. I met a potential partner and I don’t want to scare him off, I don’t want my brother to see me high, i don’t wanna be the person that risks their lives and other people’s lives because of my uncontrollable marijauna use. I don’t wanna spend all my money on it that could be redirected to better purposes. I need helping hands to help me get out of this. I am gonna make a conscious effort not to smoke everyday. Please reach out to me, I would love to make new friends here.

Thank you everyone for reading this and hope you have a great day.

10 Likes