23 days off

I had been using cocaine recreationally for a few years at parties and such. Recently however it had started to become an everyday thing. I am only 24 years old so I want to stop while I’m ahead. I never even think about it unless I’m at a social event or drinking. Any tips to help avoid the temptation?

2 Likes

I had to move far away from my connections, develop a hatred for them and the drug. Not attend any type of event where cocaine might be.

If I drink I’m 1000 times more likely to do cocaine. if it crosses my path while I’m drinking the I will do it. So not drinking is also in my best interests.

I haven’t done cocaine for a long time and I would still be tempted to do some if it was being done around me. I had to change people places and things to break free from cocaine. I was younger than you when I escaped. I stayed clean for a long time. I slipped when it was being done around me while I was drinking.

My addiction was happy to see me again. It never gets easier to quit. It required another complete change in lifestyle.

3 Likes

congrats on 23 days! nice!

1 Like

I deleted ALL my dealer numbers and cut everyone off that drank and or did blow. I voluntarily checked myself into a Rehab for 2 weeks as well. I paid attention to my family more and just worked. I also read, listened and worked out a lot and still do til this day.