3days clean

I reached 3 days clean from heroin. I’m on the suboxone program but I’m proud of myself for
reaching this goal. I haven’t been this far since December when I went 2 weeks cold turkey then started back in again. I go to IOP 3 days a week for 3 hour sessions. It’s hard but I’m really trying. Yay me! :hugs::+1::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

20 Likes

Awesome sauce. IOP was a blessing for me, the schedule, the group environment and the personal attention available from the counselor… loved it and was sad when I “graduated” from it.

Welcome to the forum, welcome home. We get it, we been there, we done that, we stay sober together.

4 Likes

Just like @CaptAZ, IOP was a blessing for me too. At the beginning, I was thinking how the hell am I going to manage 3 hours a day 4 days a week and work full-time while taking care of my family. It All worked out and I was sad when I graduated. That was 10 months ago and I still keep in touch with a few of the people from my group. All I can say is, take advantage of the program. It’s all worth it.

4 Likes