Anyone else training for a Spartan?

I’ve signed up for a Spartan in April with some folks from a business networking group. The guy organizing our group owns his own personal training business, so hopefully he’ll be a great resource. He wants us to officially start training as a group in January

Here’s the thing. I’m a weak little lady, 5’7” and 107 lbs soaking wet. I can barely hang from my pull up bar let alone do a pull up. I’m almost there, but not quite and far from a dead hang pull up.

I keep messing up with my ED, so I’m dead set on cutting the shit out today and making this a priority. I’m really excited about it and hope to do many. I’m also 48. However, back in the day I was a personal trainer and fitness has always been part of my life, so it should be too much of a shock to my body.

Anyone else with an upcoming Spartan that wants to be held accountable and/or work on a training program?

4 Likes

I believe that @SinceIAwoke Dan does the odd Spartan here and there. :+1::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

in training my self even got the shirt lol

1 Like

I stick to triathlons. Spartans and Tough Mudders are for crazy people. :crazy_face:

4 Likes

I wasn’t sure, triathlons are knarly enough. :+1::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Ahhhh the running too. I need to concentrate on that. I shattered a knee cap years ago, so running really challenges me. I’ve been going slow with it as to not put too much on my knee too fast. I run in intervals and slowly increase running time and decrease walking time.

2 Likes

Hey, @Girlinterrupted!

Last year, I declared #ThereIsNoOffseason. This year, meh. So I can use the accountability help. I am going for a medical consult to deal with some muscle that’s squeezing a nerve - my foot goes 80% numb at 4 miles, but 10 minutes after running it’s all good again.