Beyond frustrated

I am absolutely beyond frustrated. I can’t seem to put two days together. I have been in 12 step programs before. I have had 11 years sobriety at one point, I have been a chemical dependency professional on the past as well. I do not lack intelligence by any means…yet here I sit, knowing what I need to do, wanting to do what I need to do, and that’s as far as I’m getting. I had been living in my car the last few months but as it got cold ( down in the 20’s ) my ex wife of 5 years and my kiddos asked me to stay there because they were worried about me. Although I hold my job…I mean who wouldn’t, how else are you gonna be able to get what you need my behaviors are hanging severely. I’m at the ex’s on the condition of being clean and not bringing anything into her home. Its pathetic I can’t even do that, and even worse I sit and lie to them all knowing that they know I’m lying. I look at my kiddos and that alone should motivate me to be done. I know I have to want it for myself, and by know doubt I do. I loved my 11 years of sobriety…best time frame in my life. So what the **** ? Why can’t I do what I want and need to do ? In the mean time I am mentally beating myself down and although they aren’t keeping me clean , at least the 12 step meetings are a reprieve from kicking my own ***. I am open to any solution based input and willing to do something different

2 Likes

I wonder if u could think of solution based things that worked for u when u had 11 years of sobriety. Maybe start by reinstating some things which u remember back then which helped. Can u remember n share 1 or 2 things with me/the forum? Might help me/us too.

1 Like