Big fight with bipolar hubby...i want a drink!

Im bipolar, so is he. He doesn’t drink. I’m hitting 7 days tonight. We’ve been doing very well for quite a while, and we just had a MAJOR explosion over cat puke😡!
I’m inn my girl cave, shaking while it’s taking every fiber of my being not to go into the living room where he now sits calmly… cause of course he’s over it😬… doing sudoku… and not chucking everything I can get my hands oon at him, then head down town for a bottle of whisky!
This is SO STUPID!!
Ben detoxing all week… feeling absolutely shitty… and I’m supposed to pluck up all the supplements to help me detox and repair muy body, at the post office today. But if I leave now I know I’ll cave…ugh! I gotta get the mail before he does although I’ve NEVER done this before, if he dings out right now when work is slow what I just spent on supplements, he’ll have a canary! I can’t blame for that because im one of those who too many times, life long pattern, starts something all full steam ahead, only to lose steam a little down the road.
Actually…I’m amazed how typing this out on my little smart phone ous having a calming effect. This app and Forum has been amazingly helpful. I have to say, I’m really surprised.

3 Likes

Autocorrect hates me

OMG!! :joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:
I seriously cannot breathe I’m laughing so hard about the soduko thing​:joy::joy:.
He also has OCD…so it literally would make him nuts!:joy::joy::joy:.
As for everything you just said I believe that is what I’ll do once I finish my tea. Just got very similar advice from my brother whose also in recovery, a little further along than me. Men, I think, are so fortunate to be generally less emotional and quicker to rely on logic to get through crisis. It’s just how we are wired differently, but it’s times like these I really appreciate it😉.
Thank you!!

1 Like

Well, made it to town and back without getting the whiskey. It was hard as HELL driving by but I did it.