Crash and burn

Try this again. My frustration builds with every disappointment as that I did it again happens. I get it happens often at first but this is a new thing for me. I guess I am not even a month In to really trying to stop drinking. But I know I am extremely hard on myself. So day one week 3. Oh wait its actually day 2 still week 3. I didnt drink yesterday. So tired I just laid around. Witch doesnt help either. Still waiting to hear the big pop. Wonder when I will get there. Maybe I need to post more idk. This is only the second post I have done on here as I am still learning. Have a great day its Monday what could go wrong?

1 Like

How about you try and focus on what could go right? Sobriety is a completely different midset from using. Focus on the positive.

You can’t be disappointed if you let go of your expectations of the future. No more tomorrows, just todays. If you do the right thing today, tomorrow just seems to consistently work it outself out in your favor, especially when you can see and feel the positive instead of seeking the negative.

Keep struggling. We all do, whether you’re 1 day sober, 365 days sober or 1000 days sober.

Do you work a program of action? What tools do you have in your box to achieve and maintain sobriety? Any real world support you can lean on?

7 Likes

I didnt mean that in a negative way but I do see how negative it was. An you are right about focusing on the good instead of the negative.
I cant honestly say I have any tools in my box. I do not have a program of action or any real world support to help me maintain my sobriety. I have called about a meeting yet have not been to one.