Day 5 into marijuana addiction recovery

Hey, just wanted to post as I can see a few struggles on here and thought it could be good to post about my positive recovery so far.
I had been using marijuana every day for the last 9 years. Telling myself it was the best thing ever and no way I could live without it…not really taking into consideration that It was a massive emotional crutch and enabled me to suppress any emotional termoil over and over…much like pushing a floating object to the bottom of a glass…of course it always came back to the surface and this cycle has continued.
My anxiety, self esteem and confidence was on the rapid decline from smoking and what did I think was my only saviour? Weed.
I started to fear the world and wanted an escape daily…as soon as possible.
I travelled to Australia for 4 years in 2014 and it didn’t take me long to find a dealer who could keep me in supply, which I think was the worst thing I could of done because I grew so paranoid of my friends around me and pushed them away…and it slowly started to change the fundamentals of my personality to negative attributes.
Since coming back to the UK again in 2018, it didn’t take long to find a supply and things just got worse.
I was still working but my social skills depleted, paranoia had increased and I became pretty much a recluse, smoking to numb the realisation.

Only recently, I had a wake up call… the things i thought were saving me all along was actually my captor.
It had taken my self esteem, confidence and self love. Under everything I wanted to be free but because I would convince myself in the mist of the addictive thoughts that I needed the weed I started to think of myself as weak and pathetic and a social recluse…