Day1 please pray for me

I have been drinking and using drugs since I was 14 years old and I am 34 now. I mainly drink now but when I drink I use drugs periodically. This is Day1 of my sobriety and have set a goal to be clean for 2 months. I am mainly doing this for my mental health so I can be a better mother and have a better life for my children. I already been invited to come drink today but declined the offer. So far I am really tired and nauseous. Please pray for strength for me because I deal with alot in my life and drink to self medicate. Thankyou and I look forward to this new journey in my life.

22 Likes

Welcome! When I first came, I got the app for the counter. Then I joined in and had some similar short term goals; mainly to get through the anniversary of my mums death and take a little health break. I read a TON and I’m learning that perhaps long term sobriety is the way to go. Sober we can be the best version of ourselves, including the best mothers. Stick around, you might decide to go longer than two months! Use the search bar, read, as questions, check in daily etc. This place is great!

6 Likes

Hi welcome to this community of caring ppl your in the right place.

4 Likes

Yes I also got it for the same reason and didnt know that these kind of apps do all this.

1 Like

hello and welcome, yes I’m in a position to pray for you, hold on to your hat though bc weird shit happens when I pray, miracles happen. :joy:. I wish you well on your journey, God will guide you but you still gonna have to walk the walk.

8 Likes

Thankyou so much

3 Likes