Dear friend who can be simply in a MOOD for drinking

Okay so I understand that I've been frequently drinking since I was 16 or 17 and of course I had tried it before then but I'm talking about people knowing me for getting drunk.
I've had a few of the same friends since I was a freshman in highschool, some of them a while before that.
I was always teased for being either awkward or too quiet, even by a few friends of mine. It made me hard on the outside when I'm a huge softy with lots of love to give. I have been quiet and observant since I was a child and I watched how people interacted and analyzed their words.It frustrated me that not everyone stopped to see how people truly are and made me have a hard time fitting in.
I believe this is my main reason for drinking. I so badly wanted to stop observing people and taking everything to heart...news flash drunk people take everything personal!well...me as a drunk did.I turn into an arrogant aggressive take no bullshit let's stay up all night and party type of drunk...
And then came the teasing about me as a drunk.Which just added more pain
Today I scrolled through my old fb posts and one was from before I met my husband I wrote " bring on the Halloween partys!" And someone wrote "noone is going to invite you" I laughed and went along with the supposed joke but that actually hurt, and it hurt to reread.It reminded me that people don't really like to invite the drunk friend...or maybe they do since I was always invited, maybe it made them feel better about themselves.
Let me get to the point of the title of this
This same friend asked me to go out for drinks right now and I told her I stopped drinking about a month and a half ago....she replied telling me "
oh you did that's good. I haven't drank since we last drank together.Im kind of in a drinking mood, we are all planning on going out I'll let you know."
I just told her okay no worries.
You know what woulda been nice? " Wow that's amazing I'm so happy for you"