Do you treat yourselves at milestones?

My 60 days sober mark is next week! I am treating myself to an obstacle course race workshop. I’m training for an obstacle race (Terrain Race), something I’ve never done before. What are things you like to do to celebrate milestones?

10 Likes

My treats haven’t been very exciting. I’ve bought myself video games, gone to the movies, gone out for a nice dinner. For my one year, if I make it, I’m buying myself a nice watch. Nothing too flashy but nice…

9 Likes

My “treats” are just excuses to buy more music gear :laughing:

Guitars, amps, drums, mics, recording gear… All treats!

9 Likes

90 is coming up for me in around two weeks, I have a trip planned to the world’s fastest zip line that is in the north Wales region of the UK. :+1:

9 Likes

Absolutely! We work hard for these milestones and a treat can be something as simple as an ice cream Or… a new bowling ball that I got for my 2 year mark. I’ve saved over $5200 from not drinking over this time and dog gone it, were worth a treat!
With all my kids and my oldest starting college this month I dont actually see the money saved in a pile that I wish i could dive in, but I know it has helped our family out tremendously. Give yourselves a treat! Hell ya. We’ve earned it! Strength and serenity friends.

5 Likes

Every year I celebrate mine like another birthday! 3 days and a wake up to go!!

10 Likes

60 was big for me. I got the rooks of my ears pierced. It was my longest dry run before this one. I spent years working to being able to wake up 61 days sober. Damn right I celebrated that one and everything through 2 years. Now I care but I couldn’t even muster up any party talk for my 900 day club thread. Now it is like, reality. I have to fight for it but it is more like once in a while instead all day, everyday. 60 and 90 were so special though. And LONG!

7 Likes