Fentanyl, the strongest beast I've ever faced

Hello everyone,
I have 8 days. I’ve had to scratch and claw for seconds that turn into hours. Those hours turn into days, but I gotta tell ya, its brutal. I’ve recovered from other addictions throughout my life, and I’m grateful for that. That being said fentanyl is a totally different animal. I was hoping that there are others out there that have broken free of the fentanyl nightmare that would be willing to check in with me. It truly is a minute by minute deal right now for me and the EXTREME fatigue is wearing me down.

12 Likes

Hi friend! I have no experience with fentanyl, but I have heard it’s pretty rough to come off of.
I am so proud of your 8 days! What a massive achievement! Have you done this with the help of anyone, or just yourself? Distracting yourself from what you are thinking about is helpful. Are there meetings near you that you can get to?
You can spend hours here reading and chatting with people who have been where you are. That helped me in the beginning.

1 Like

If you use the ‘search’ function you can look for key words on posts that may help you.

Something that may help fatigue is to get up and get moving. Do you walk much? A lot of us swear by taking walks instead of using. It helps circulation, regulates blood sugar, gives some cardio. Walking is amazing for so many reasons.

@blaPsplaT :black_heart:

I am a fentanyl addict in recovery! I have 80 days. What you are going through and what you describe is very true for me too and I would love to check in with each other. Are you taking subs? Even with subs it’s still brutal. How much were you doing every day and in what form?

Sorry that was for @JoeinSD

Hey bla,