Finally accepting I have a problem with cocaine

Hi everyone, this is the first time I’ve gone out of my comfort zone and actively reached out for advice. I’ve been saying for weeks/months I’ll stop doing cocaine and I can do it on my own but, if anything, my usage has become more frequent. Last week was the first day I had to take a day off work because I was up in the early hours in the living room getting high and I had an almighty scare when I got off the sofa today and my chest pains were the worst they’ve been the day after a session. It’s getting to the point where I can’t meet a mate for a pint as I’ll just know I’ll end up getting some. I’ve been doing it for 4 years but I just can’t say no if it’s around. So here I am, hopefully on the journey but not knowing what’s going to happen when I come across it. Does this sound familiar to anyone?
David

11 Likes

I have the same problem. I have a hard time saying no when it is around and Im drinking. I feel awful the next day and swear not to do it again…then the weekend comes and I repeat. I already have a problem with binge drinking and thats usually when I do the coke. So in order to stop that I am deciding to stay away from alcohol…stopping altogether. I make bad choices when drinking is combined with coke…nothing good has ever come out of it. So far I have gone a week without drinking and feel great. I made a list of reasons not to drink. The craving for coke only happens when I drink so for me, abstinence is what will keep me away from that

8 Likes