Finally ready

Hello 28 year old Hispanic male, I live in Texas originally from Chicago, I’M I have been drinking since I was 12 years old as well as using cocaine. My cocaine addiction went out of control in my teens and as I got older, I have not had cocaine in about 3 years now but now I have decided to give alcohol. I love to drive when intoxicated not to the point where I can’t drive but buzzed it is dangerous for me and others on the road as well as for my job. I have a municipal government job that if I’d get a dui I’d prolly be fired on the spot. I am a binge drinker I will start on a Friday afternoon until 1am then get up at 7am on Saturday and start drinking and drink all day. This past Friday was my supposedly last time drinking, went to a baseball game Saturday and managed to stay sober but boy it was hard.

8 Likes

Hi.glad to hear from you. Good job on your three years from coke. Really great. I don’t have experience with that,but binge drinking is right down my alley. Getting through the ball game is big,as that is a prime drinking place. I think you will find this a useful site to help you along. It is good to hear you are considering your work and the others at risk. Ask what you need,say what you need to,vent if needed. Don’t drink. Good day to you.

1 Like

Es bien duro decidir dejar te tomar, especialmente cuando tienes tanto tiempo con los mismo. Felicidades en pasar tu primer fin de semana sin tomar.

1 Like

Thank you it really did feel good to let out the little bit that I wrote!

2 Likes

You’re right, and I’m very good at talking myself down. That needs to change thanks for the kind words

Gracias tu también dejaste de tomar? De donde eres? Apenas tengo 4 días pero algo es algo

1 Like