First day of sobriety second attempt

Well I fell off and haven’t been honest about my sobriety to anyone but my sister, but it’s time to get back focused and determined!!! This is my first time actually posting or sharing anything, I loved the quotes and journals last time but thos time i think i need to do a bit more. I dapered in something I shouldn’t have not just my addiction but other and it made me unbelievably sick, it was absolutely horrible and I never want to feel like this again. Not to mention I’m tired of having nothing, I’m already having a big big urge for mine and I could use the energy after being sick for the last 24 hours and my body hurting so bad I can barely stand it but I have got to do this, I’ve got to get my son and I out of my grandparents, I’ve got to go back to work, catch up on bills, and be who I know I can be. I’m disappointed in myself and I am embarrassed and sad that I’d ever go as far as I did. . . The worst part is my trigger and why I decided to was because of how horrible my husband has been to me and the horrible things he has said done and lied about, therefore if I want sobriety I also have to become sober from him its going to be one or the other I’ll never get clean with his abuse everyday unfortunately I had 2 very real, very destructive additions cocaine and Keith and I wasn’t able to see it for the last 4 years! But today I started from scratch reset my sober time after 135 days and had to begin again only this time not only from the drugs but from the abusive husband too!!!

4 Likes