First time going sober from cocaine

Hey guys,

This is my first time going sober from cocaine. I’m on day 3, and my emotions are a bit all over the shop today!
I don’t want to google withdrawals and emotions I’ll go through so if anyone can offer any guidance I’d greatly appreciate it :slightly_smiling_face:

5 Likes

Trying to stay away from alcohol too as it’s a huge trigger for me.

Very fidgety and jumpy/ happy then mad! Trying to convince myself to go to the gym after work rather than to the pub and pick up

1 Like

For cocaine after a binge usually you “crash” then fatigue, anxiety, irritability, sleepiness and sometimes paranoia. I am not too sure about alcohol to be honest but I would try to get to an NA or AA meeting. Maybe try one out on zoom. Get lots of rest, hydrate, eat. Take it easy your body is trying to recover from a long time of abuse/addiction so you are going to be very vulnerable but you are strong for seeking recovery! Hope that helps

Thank you, I really appreciate your kind message!

I’m going to my first meeting on Sunday afternoon.
A lot of my friends are being really supportive too and making sober plans for me and them. Other half is being fantastic too.

I’m very tired, irritable, happy then instantly sad.

Since admitting my problem on Sunday and going sober Monday…. It’s all I’m thinking about because it’s all our in the open and I’m feeling incredibly vulnerable

1 Like