Going to give up heroin

I have been using heroine for 6 years and have tried to get clean at least 100 times or more, never reaching any real lengths of time. Most of my attempts never made it past the first couple of days due to not wanting to feel the pain of withdrawal.today I’m going to try one last time and this time I will definitely beat the enemy who has been destroying my life

If someone going through something similar situation please leave a message

9 Likes

Glad you’re determined, what are you going to do this time around to combat the withdrawals so it’s not the 101st time?

2 Likes

It’s not 101,for sure, I have recently faced so many bad things because of heroine . This time I’m lot of energy.and I need bit of motivation to be fulfilled my goal.that why I’m here

You’ve never said these same exact things in all the attempts to quit before?

Have you made any attempts to taper down?

You know the WDs are gonna be bad, so get your orange juice, couch puking station and netflix set up.

Just don’t pick up, you’ll never get through WDs if you use.

2 Likes

I dont know what you’ve tried so far beyond will power alone, but I strongly suggest getting to an NA meeting ASAP. For me it’s the only thing that works! I’d be dead long ago without the fellowship. The 12 step program, and the meetings are what makes it possible. You can meet so many people in the same situation. People who have been where you’re too and can share with you their experience strength and hope! They’re the only people who can truly empathize and understand us. They’re the only people who can share personal experience of how an addict gets themself clean from an addicts point of view! I hope this helps! And remember any addict can stay clean Just For Today!

3 Likes