Heroin .. oh heroin!

Well i first knew this app when i decided to quit … my name is Islam … from Egypt … I have been using heroin for 2 years now … i have seen most of the problems here are linked to alcohol … but addiction is addiction isnt it ?
whenever they ask me why did u use the famous evil powder while u know it will FOR SURE put ur life down to earth … i never had an answer to that … maybe cuz i used to love extremes … thing is … quitting heroin is the hardest thing a human being can do … the withdrawals are the easy part and they passed … the hard part is you get a series of psychological symptoms you can never hold yourself with … like severe depression severe anxiety severe loss of pleasure and all the severes you can imagine … i made 13 days now … i still have a very long way to go … nobody said it should be easy i think i have to pay for what i did … i pray for each and every single one of you to keep your sobriety because this is the most precious thing we got now :slight_smile:

49 Likes

Hi and welcome!

@Volatile has also struggled with heroin addiction by the way. You’re not alone on here :slight_smile:

8 Likes

@Robin is correct. :smirk: I know exactly what you’re going through. I’ve tried to quit and I’ve been through withdrawals so many times that I’ve lost count. There are only one or two other heroin addicts in this forum for now, so if you need to talk to someone who understands the excruciating struggle, I’m here.

Just out of curiosity, are you still in pain? The doctors claimed that I would only be in pain for 4-5 days after quitting, but each time I’ve gone cold turkey the pain lasts for months. If they have suboxone available in your country I would look into that. For opiate addicts like ourselves this is a miracle medication.

7 Likes