Hey all I'm New

Hey all, im Jowie, just wanted to Introduce myself .
Sober 60 days, from drugs pills and alcohol .
Musician from LA, currently living in Oregon.
I’m kind of a nerd and love reading stuff.
Currently having a tough time getting through PAWS (real paws) I shake a lot and have decided to go through this without medications besides otc stuff like benadryl and melatonin as well as a few supplements.

Just looking to connect with a few new sober buddies, thanks all.
:slight_smile:

12 Likes

Hey! Welcome! Congrats on 60 days! That’s pretty rad!!!

I’m also a musician, but I’m living near Seattle. But I’m from Seattle.

What sort of music do you do?

1 Like

Welcome Jowie, we’re glad you’re you found us. My DOC was pain pills and I too had a rough time with PAWS. Controlled breathing really helped me out a lot. When the cravings got out if control and it seemed like I was going to jump out of my own skin, I just had to stop thinking about it, step back and breath. Working out helped massively in the beginning as well. Between gym, meditation, breathing and talking to others, I was able to get noticeably better after about the third month.
I suggest read as much as you can here. Ask questions and NEVER CRAVE ALONE Before you do anything talk to someone or post here.

2 Likes

Thanks a lot, I work out 5 days a week usually, and have been doing the 4 7 8 breathing technique and meditating a few times a week. You’re right all of this does help a lot, thanks so much.

I play all types of music on drums but mainly write METAL and rock on guitar,
Washington is pretty nice I was just there a month ago !!

Thanks for the support it means a lot

2 Likes

Hey there, congratulations on your 60 days that’s so awesome :+1::blush: you will find lots of cool sober buddies here, I look forward to hearing more about you, and good luck with the paws hope it eases soon. :blue_heart:

Well done @Jowieseff. Be proud of yourself.