Hi everyone I'm new to this site

I’ve been struggling a long time with alcoholism n I would quite n relapse again but this time I have to stick to it if it kills me I’ve been sober this time for one week n I’m going to keep fighting to stay this way

12 Likes

Welcome! This forum is great…filled with tons of understanding, heart-felt people who share the same struggles. I just posted my first post yesterday after a year of observing and am so glad that I did! Keep reading and sharing…there will always be someone who can relate. Keep fighting!!

3 Likes

Welcome! I’m new to sobriety as well. This is a great site…so much inspiration in the posts. This is my first post as well-afyer being a regular observer. I hope you have a great day!

3 Likes

Hi I am new too! And I also have exactly 7 days sober today. This is my second time around trying to get sober. WE CAN DO IT!

1 Like

Hopeful beat me to it, but welcome to all of you. Hope this will be helpful to you. Have a great day.

1 Like

Welcome and best of luck. Sobriety is a full-time job. Too bad we don’t get paid for it.

1 Like

Welcome! This is a great place to not feel alone with your struggles. Great community!

I’m right about one week as well. Let’s stick with it! Come back and chat anytime

A week, that brilliant, good on you. I’m also new. I’ve been sober for nearly 2 days. My dad was a terrible alcoholic. I’m 57, and have become so dependent on drinking for many reasons. I’m going to take control and hopefully find the strength and determination to make tomorrow a better day. You are doing a great job, well done

1 Like

A day…a week that is awesome…its a start…first few days were tough… Im at a month already and its still just as hard as the beginning… Being in this group as helped out greatly…Idk wish i had this support locally but we got this.

2 Likes

Hi, I am new to this forum. I am seven days clean from drugs.

1 Like