How Long Will I Last?

The last time I drank (85 days ago) I had a few drinks in a short period of time and then blacked out for the whole night and woke up the next morning wondering where it all went wrong. I would repeat this pattern every single weekend without fail and feel horrible for it the next few days but happily kept doing it to myself to the point where it didn’t become fun anymore. I’m now finding it easy going out, remembering every single little thing that happened, laughing at drunk people, not to mention feeling fresh and not hungover or getting anxious the next day and week. How long does this feeling last and will I get bored of not drinking?

2 Likes

One day at a time. I’m no expert though

1 Like

That feeling can last forever if you stay grateful. It doesnt make sense to get bored of happy great things and by being aware or grateful every song can be enjoyed as much as the First time listening thats with everything in life

4 Likes

This depends on you, and what you do to grow as a person. I don’t laugh at drunks. I pity them. They are in bondage, chained to a poison by lies. They believe alcohol makes their lives better. They believe they are funnier, smarter, more charming, more attractive when drinking. They believe the need booze to have fun and that without it, their lives are boring.

The truth is they are losing. They are less. I don’t need booze to be charming or funny. I’m more attractive sober than drunk, at least according to my wife. Every day that I don’t drink is a win and not just because I didn’t drink. Sober, I am smarter, stronger, faster. More driven. More motivated to overcome obstacles and crush the goals I’ve set for myself, and smash the expectations of others.

How long it lasts depends on me, and what I choose to do with the time I have. I didn’t come here to have a good time. I came here to win. To leave my mark. To build a legacy.

5 Likes