I cant beilive what i did

Im new to this app and sobriety so please bare with me lol. Im on day 1 as of now. I think im ready cause this has gone on way to far.

So i woke up this morning in a psych ward hungover and has no recelation on how i got there. Apparently i had way to much to drink and fist fought my uncle and really did a number on him. Hes 65 years old and has brain damage.(i know im a real p.o.s) but in my defense he started it…anyway alcohol has been no friend to me and this isnt the first time ive been told to go to aa. Ive jumped out in front of a car trying to commit suicide cause i was drunk one time. The numerous black outs and fits ive thrown cause i was drunk. Its like even after all that i still wanted to drink. Its like i couldnt stop even tho i knew i needed to. So today waking up after all this i think ive had enough. I know day 1 doesnt sound like much but it means alot. Im moving today but finding aa groups should be easy and i want a sponsor and all that jazz. If im forgeting something please let me know. I know this is a place where i will not be judged on what ive done but i also need to get it off my chest accept it and move on. So if your reading this thank you for the support.

8 Likes

Welcome here and welcome to your sobriety Dylan. Going to AA seems like a solid plan. Being here, reading, learning, sharing can be of big help too. And we all started with a day one. Success!

5 Likes

Thank you. Im just sick of this shit ya know. Always broke ,hungover, not remebering anything from the night before, im done i cant do it anymore but i do want support. Even if its just 1 reply its worth it to me and i thank u

3 Likes

Plenty of support here, stick around and read lots. :blue_heart:

4 Likes