I don't wanna chase that dragon

So long story short I’ve been using Adderal and meth for over 5 years, I got to the point when I turned 19 and was selling myself for cash or rocks to catch that dragon. In 2016 I got clean for 3 months. I relapsed on my birthday last year after those three months passed. And didn’t find sobriety again until April 29th 2017. I relapsed on June 6th and havent been able to stop trying to catch that stupid dragon since. Today I’m a little over 6 hours clean. I’m fight the demon this left inside me with as much faith in God as I possibly can so thought feeling guilty. Any advice on how to shut the piece of trash evilness inside me off?

1 Like

There’s meetings out there like aa or na they are very helpful in our recovery. Relapsing is very tough, it takes alot out of us mentally and physically. I quit meth 4 years ago it is possible, but with help is much easier.

3 Likes

Invite a friend over who doesn’t use. Watch movies and eat yummy food chill out. On those days or nights you feel like it. You want to use if that person doesn’t.

1 Like

Don’t hang out with people who use. That’s helped me a lot. Makes it further apart each time I use. I know I’m getting stronger each time I try to stop. And come on this app too. Go for a walk when cravings come. Go to the movies. Do anything that makes it harder for you not to do it. It helps with cravings. But you already know this. I know it can be hard! I’m struggling too. That’s why I’ve been on this app heaps over the w.e. Goodluck.

1 Like

It took cutting everyone out of my life to stop. I’m going on a little over 4 months clean. It is possible you just have to be strong and tell yourself it’s all in your head find a NA

2 Likes