I’m new and hope to make a new friends

Hello my name is Christephen, I’m very new at this. I’m 84 days sober. I’m through separation and on processing of divorce. I lost everything overnight. It really impact me. I learn real hard way to do this alone. I’m re- learning how to be sober and single. I’m not sure how to start this to share about who I am and everything. I live in Portland Oregon. I’m look for sober friends who really commit to stay sober and highly active. I have not work out in a long time. I kind of out of shape. I really need partner to encourage me through work out and help me personal growth. I don’t look for date or anything. I’m too grieving at the same time. I don’t think I will ever find someone who will love me for who I am. Anyway. Point is. I’m look for someone who is serious about commit stay sober, high active, open mind, willing learn sign language, and many things it will be fun. I would need something to distract myself and you too. I hope to meet or chat with you.

11 Likes

Nice to meet you!

My name is Sarah and I joined 2 weeks ago. I am 5 days sober. I lost my ex last year and with that my home, my car, my life. We were supposed to move to France but he dumped me and left me in a real state of shock, it was by text message. I drank myself silly for months.

I am now living my best life and finally getting back on track.

I love this app and connecting with strangers is good. Plenty of new friends for you here!

So welcome

Sarah

5 Likes

Hi Cristephen, welcome to the forum! I am 635 days sober. I don’t use this forum as much as I did in the beginning, but I am cheering you on :dizzy:

3 Likes

Hi Sarah, I’m sorry about your situation. My ex wife can’t handle me anymore unfortunately I fucked everything. I own it up. I learn my lesson. I’m trying to cope best I can one day at a time.