I try and try

Why I can live withaout alcohol? One week i stay clean and then im so nervous and angry. I hate my life.This is not my life enymore. I so week​:frowning::cry:

5 Likes

I could have written the same thing for years. Its hard in the beginning. However, life does get better. I ended up having to change a lot in my life to get sober. I dont miss anything. Have you tried a program like AA or SMART…or maybe even a counselor or therapist?

You are strong enough, and you deserve a sober life.

2 Likes

Im not a meeting type

2 Likes

I am not an expert on SMART, but i believe a lot of it can be done online. That might help

1 Like

I have therapist and drugs, but I struggel and drink again

1 Like

i try. thanks

1 Like

Talking to more and more people always helped me

1 Like

Something I did in my first days, because I didnt just storm into an AA meeting either…I wrote down all the people I hurt and things i did wrong when I was drinking. I then wrote down a list of all the things I wanted to do, that continued drinking would prevent. I read them daily. I prayed for guidance. Every morning i would look at myself in the mirror and simply say, “drinking is not an option”. Every night before I went to bed, I found things to be thankful for because I was sober…even if it was that all there was, was that I was sober. I tried to reinforce the greatness that sobriety brought me.

4 Likes

i dont have people who knows my proplem. I drink home alone

You say you are not the meeting type of person. Have you tried a few to know this for sure?

“There is a principle which is a bar against all information, which is proof against all arguments and which cannot fail to keep a man in everlasting ignorance–that principle is contempt prior to investigation.”

3 Likes

Your post is titled “I try and I try” so I assume what you’ve been doing isn’t working. So you need to find what new things you are willing to try.