If i could get ALL the money back!

So i work in a bank and decided why not use the statistics that this app is showing me how much money ive saved… i opened a savings account and keep depositing what i didnt spend on alcohol.

13 Likes

Great idea!! You won’t be disappointed over time!!

It sure does add up. My trackers say I have saved roughly US$16,000 on alcohol and US$55,000 on cigarettes. Totaling US $71,000…yup, that’s a lot. How the hell did that happen?? :upside_down_face: And why wasn’t I as smart as you and saving it???

8 Likes

I havent always been that smart!!! Believe me!! Going to try this!! Thanks!

3 Likes

Here is my list…

• No hangovers ever!!
  • Treating my husband with respect and no drunk fighting
  • Self respect gets a major boost
  • No more internal conflict about drinking and if/how can I cut down or stop
  • Restful restorative uninterrupted sleep!!!
  • Major pride in myself and all that I have and can accomplish
  • A sense of peace and calm
  • No more embarrassment and shame because of my behavior
  • Forgiving myself for past mistakes and terrible judgement
  • No wondering what I did or how I hurt husband or others while drunk
  • No treating people I love, including myself, poorly while drunk
  • No drunk driving and possibly hurting self or others or jail
  • No upset stomach from drinking
  • No anxiety and near constant agitation when hungover
  • No dark suicidal thoughts
  • No shame around neighbors if I was loud and yelling or loud music
  • No blackouts ever
  • No overwhelming shame at my behavior
  • No oversharing with strangers while drunk or making plans I will need to cancel
  • Not having to check my phone in the middle of the night to delete social media posts - no drunk texting/emails/posts/calls
  • Not be bloated and puffy and look haggard
  • Major pride in myself and a boost in self esteem
  • No hangovers ever again
  • No more excuses or lies
  • Peace of mind
9 Likes