I'm new and I need clean friends

Okay, I am new to this whole posting my feelings on stuff so please bear with me. I have been dealing with my heroin addiction for almost 12 years now. And up until December last year I had almost two years clean and then I had a bulging disc in my neck and the pain of that ended up being the straw that broke the camel’s back and I relapsed. Well for the past couple weeks now I’ve been trying to get clean but I kept relapsing, but I’ve decided today is the day. I have a Suboxone I plan on taking to help get me through the withdrawals and then after that, that’s it no more taking anything. I don’t really have anybody I can talk to about all of this though. Nobody that I trust this type of information with anyways. I would go to an NA or AA meeting but there are none close to where I live, closest one to me is 30 min away and I can’t afford right now the gas it would take to get there and back. So my plan is to use this to try and help build a support group I guess. I’m not too sure on what else to do because I live alone and I only know a couple people here in town (I just moved here about 2 years ago and I’m super shy with social anxiety issues lol so meeting new people is a challenge for me). I do want to look into getting myself into therapy once I get a job, and I will eventually go to meetings. I guess what I’m saying/ asking is… I need support right now… Maybe this is the wrong format for this but I’m not sure on what else I can do. Hope to hear from y’all…:grin::grin:

3 Likes

Just dont take suboxone past 2 weeks. Highest dose should only be 4mg… I used one 8mg sub thru 10 days. I knew if i bought more i wasnt gonna stop. Even the smallest piece helps. High doses will just prolong withdrawl. I did a drastic taper coming off a huge iv heroin habit. Goodluck man! I hope to see u put it down for good. Withdrawl was hell and im glad it was. a great reminder why not to…

1 Like