Is anyone in school?

I’m a college student currently engineering! I am wondering who else is in school? If you are, what are you studying and what are your goals after you complete school?

3 Likes

I am still in high school. Afterwards, I plan to go to university for something technical so that I always have a backup if things don’t work out the way I want them too. Afterwards, I want to work at the rehab I went to and get into the stock market and invest in things so that I can have a nice retirement.

2 Likes

Going back to university this fall after some years away. Planning to finish my B.Sc. in Computing Science & Mathematics :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Currently on a bit of a break, but will hopefully get back in to school for my MBA soon!

2 Likes

I’m at the tail end of an associates in exercise science, though I’m not sure if I’ll go in the fall because I don’t want to be half way through the semester and not be able to finish because it all goes online again. I’d like to work in the exercise as medicine field. It’s a personal trainer who has specialized training to work with people who have metabolic diseases. The idea is to work with them in their specific needs with the hope that we can decrease medications and help them live a better life. I’d sort of planned on going to massage school after that, but at this point… well I’m just playing it by ear.

See though, I graduated with a finance degree in 2008. That was a terrible time to graduate in finance. I can only laugh at my poor timing with the choice of fields I pick. Nothing like graduating into a financial crisis with a finance degree, or graduating in a field where you need to be near someone when there’s an epidemic.

2 Likes

Hopefully I’m getting in to my dream education at the university this fall. Librarian and information research science.

2 Likes

Yes!