Is this withdrawl?

Hi all,
As I mentioned in some previous posts, I had a pretty gnarly 24-36hr binge this past friday/saturday:

-Drank 5 beers, first drink in about 2 months.
-Took a bunch of adderall, first time in 7 months. I took a LOT though, right off the bat.
-Smoked weed, which I had been doing every night for about 4 months straight.

Last use for all was Saturday night. Here we are, Thursday, 5 days in, and I’m exhausted, innatentive, irritable, and emotionally volatile. I’ve had binges before, and its NEVER taken this long to get back to being somewhat normal. I think I’m just surprised at how bad its been, especially since it was a binge and not sustained use, and the only thing I had been using consistently was the weed. I’ve kept up with my exercise regimen, have been eating well like usual, and getting plenty of sleep.

What gives? This has never happened before, especially after such a short length of use. I feel like I’m losing my mind here. Never been so emotionally touchy and fatigued. Figure it might be a combination of using and then quitting all 3 at the same time? Depleted dopamine/seratonin after going so hard so quickly on the adderall? Brain mad at me for abruptly stopping weed aftet such consistent use?

1 Like

I should also note that after a slip, Im usually just tired for a few days, and riddled with guilt, but am more or less still “myself” and right as rain in a few days time.

The past 5 days, not only have I been exhausted, but i have been irritable, snappy, antisocial, distant, and just very unpleasant. There are brief moments where I have glimpses of being back to normal, but generally i havent been myself at all. Just wondering why this time is so different in terms of presentation and length of time.

1 Like

Sounds like your bodies had enough. Probably time to start looking more seriously at your recovery plan.

2 Likes