Jessi's 500 days!

Today was mine and my loves 500th day sober. 500 days choosing to not drink even on the day’s I wanted to.
It’s a lot easier for him because he didn’t have a problem with drinking his was with other stuff. We have 500 days of no drinking and no drugs.
We have gone through so much in our relationship. Diagnoses I never thought we could handle because it was so early in our relationship, him getting sober with me to support me when the doctor told me I needed to quit drinking. Had a complete hip replacement, have been told I need a major surgery on my other hip, had my spine start going out. The cyst on my brain is causing more and more migraines making it difficult to live with me at times.
Being sober has made me feel all of the emotions I have been covering up for 20 years with drinking. I get moody and angry.

Sometimes feel unloved, unworthy of love. Even tho I know those things aren’t true.
These are all feelings that I felt for so many years it’s just habit now. I’m feeling them now because I covered them up for so long.

This is just a small part of what getting sober is like. I can’t cover my feelings anymore not like I used to. Which means I have to learn to deal with them all over again because I forgot how to do that.

I promise you can learn to deal with Sobriety too. You just have to deal with things as they come up. You can’t hide from your feelings you just have to learn to deal with them as they come up you can’t mask them to deal with them later.

Now that I have hit day 500 I am going to uninstall the app. I find I spend a lot of my time on here and honestly it mostly just upsets me. I will still get on when I’m on my laptop but I want to limit my time on here a bit.
You can follow my Instagram, blog or Facebook page to keep up with me on a daily basis if you would like.