Just let go?

Hi guys , this is my first time writing smthn like this. I’m 20 , ive been smoking pot for 6 years now. I know that some people may find weed easy to let go , but ive found myself abusing without the ability to control how much i take. Sometimes I would smoke even 4 times a day. I know that starting so early is bad but well it is what it is. Ive had a month when i didnt smoke ( a relationship) but its basically me smoking everyday for the past years. I love smoking weed its one of my favorite things to do but i dont want my life controlled by it. That was just the intro :smiley: i dont really feel like it has an affect on me anymore and its more like liability , everytime im sober for the day i get stoned and i dont feel much of a difference in the way that I perceive. Its more of a habit really , a habit that i enjoyed but i overlooked a LOT. I feel like i havent been really in touch with my most inner self because i was always smoking my brains out making myself numb. I feel like I’ve let go of too many things just because i was a demotivated stoned person. Its been one day since i didnt smoke , and i probably will today which is kinda funny and kinda sad because i know that its no use. I dont even know what i wanted to say . Ive always easily fell into depression and axiety and weed was there for me but maybe thats not how it shouldve been. Im sorry for the huge post but theres just so much on my mind. Im unemployed , kind of crushing on a guy who im supposed to just sleep with and it really made me think of how i cope with things in life. I dont wanna just let life pass me by , while im a slave to a fucking plant… If you got this far , thank you. If youve been in this spot and feel like sharing please do , have a nice day everyone:)

4 Likes