Martial Artists Past & Present and MMA Fans UNITE!

I am a past student of Shorin Ryu karate and current student of Krav Maga, Kick-Boxing, and have just started in No Gi BJJ. This is a place for those in recovery to share their mutual love of the martial arts, the positive impacts that it has on their recovery, and maybe plant a few seeds for those considering taking up a style, as we all know how positive it is. Tagging @DarrenUK , @Forged please tag/invite any members who you know who train as well.

9 Likes

My love for Martial Arts started when I was in my late teens.

I started watching the UFC with Chuck Liddell, Tito Ortiz etc…

Started getting into the other MMA organisations nowadays Bellator, Invicta, Cage Warriors etc…

Ive been training BJJ for two years and currently a blue belt under Steve Campbell- Stealth BJJ, 3rd degree black belt

I’ve been practicing MMA since UNI so around 10 years. Always knew I could fight as always got into street fights when under the influence and still won (bad I know) use a range of styles boxing, Muay Thai and kickboxing predominantly- although not graded

I prefer stand up as my weaknesses are wrestling and grappling- but I’m not American so figures

2 Likes

My aim was to go and train at Tiger Muay Thai in Phucket (Thailand) after University and combine with travelling around Asia but never materialised due to money :moneybag: Muay Thai style has got to be my favourite Art although the style is so easily beat by Wrestling - as shown by Woodley / Till

1 Like