Methods Used To Get It Done Now!?

How folks! How do you snap out of the comfort zone and start getting busy when your brain suggest you lie down all day viewing screens, when you have at least 5 things that you need to be doing to succeed in life?

I’m a part-time delivery driver, and a full-time Time Waster at Procrastination Inc. This is holding me back and I’ve been a slave to it for as long as I’ve been allowed to do less in life.

What are some things you guys do in the moment when you begin to fall off track, or get stuck in the mental rut?

7 Likes

Honestly I’m also a full time employee of Time Wasters Inc.

I also struggle as well, I learned j need to keep a schedule a daily planner if you will, and try to keep on pace with it j use it as a checklist, so I make sure I get things done. But I also do fuck off time as well, I just learned that I need to stay disciplined

3 Likes

Yes, and I know that to be true. I know that all I have to do to begin making progress, is write a schedule and try my best to stick to it but cotdamn it’s like my brain thinks that organized discipline is guaranteed death. We have this hardwiring that protects us from discomfort, sounds like we’re both caught in it’s grip. I’m not sure of you’re getting busy today, but let’s get one goal established at least!!

2 Likes

The first step is all mental.

When you accept mediocracy, your behavior, your attitude and your motivation will align.

Reject mediocracy! Refuse to be mediocre! Don’t just say, believe it!

Visualize what a successful you looks like.

Success means different things to different people. What does it mean for you? Is it money? is it your career? is it material things? Is it social status?

Once you define what your success is, visualize yourself achieving it.

Start small: Set small attainable goals, every day!