My Little Recap on Me

Hello everyone.
I’m new to the discussion board but not so much to this app. I have tried quite a few times in the past few months to get on the sober train. I even stayed on for the ride a few weeks at a time. Every time I attempted to stay sober I always thought about the end goal; go sober for a while, give yourself a break and then you can try being an occasional drinker again.
It would work for about one weekend. Then right back to a pint of liquor a night every night to “relax”.
The start of this year I took matters into my own hands when my doctor told me that after changing my career to seasonal and being more of a professional housewife and the crippling anxiety I suffer from I had gained 30lbs in a year. 30lbs is a lot when you go to the gym for two hours a day five days a week and eat a rather healthy food diet.
I was prescribed Celex (I was on Lexapro and it was making my anxiety worse. Could have been the alcohol along with it too though, good job dumb dumb me). I read up on the side effects of drinking while on an SSRI and it’s really not recommended. So I thought, I’ll start my new meds on Monday 2/3 and I’ll have a fun weekend to send myself off.
Not on any medication just yet I only had a tall boy can of IPA and a half pi of Sailor Jerry’s. Much less than I would normally drink. I played around with my makeup, I’m a makeup artist, hung out with my hubby and went to bed. Around 3:30am I woke up from a horrible nightmare with my heart pounding out of my chest. I went to the living room and proceeded to have a grand maul panic attack from 4am to 8:30am. I prayed to all the Gods and Goddesses. I asked them to please make it stop and I would stop. I would stop drinking and I would make it right.