My weight is out of control (TW food/diet)

Being on vacation has made me realize how heavy and out of shape I’ve gotten. I’ve used my sobriety as an excuse (I allowed myself diet freedoms as long as I stayed sober). Well, it’s been 3.5 months. Enough is enough. When I get home things need to change.

But I fear going too far too fast and then fizzling our. I need to ease into this and make it new habits.

Any suggestions?

6 Likes

I’ve dropped almost 30 lbs doing keto. It’s been less than 2 months. I’ve never done any type of diet before but I’m kinda digging this one.

8 Likes

I too realized I packed on the pounds. For the past couple of weeks I have really been doing my own little program. I have a protein shake for breakfast, a healthy snack a couple hours later (Apple, etc.), a healthy lunch and a health dinner. Sometimes breakfast and lunch are both protein shakes.

I also started doing yoga. I do it right in my own house off of YouTube. Then when I’m done with that I hop on my stationary bike and do about 30 minutes (need to up it to about an hour soon), and then I do some free weights for my arms.

There is no rhyme or rhythm to this. I basically just do what I feel I can do and this is what I came up with. I’m also up for any new suggestions so I will definitely be bookmarking this thread, lol! I hope this helped a tad😊

3 Likes

I tried Keto in the fall and it was just impossible vegan. All the sources of protein and fat had too much carbs. I was eating fat bombs all the time and still couldn’t get the right ratio of macros. I tried sooo hard.

Thank you…

How much do you feel you need to lose to be at a healthy weight?

It’s the first piece of cake that does the damage :wink: