Neighborhood Coffeehouse Gos-Sipping

I prefer black coffee from Starbucks.

I do not think that this fact, in and of itself, means that I am a snobby aristocrat who thinks his @#$& smells sweeter than average, but I am told by some that my self perception is not correct. :thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking:

So does the the fact that I even patronize their business establishment quality me as what I mentioned above or not?

8 Likes

Liking Starbucks only qualifies you as someone who doesn’t like good coffee.
Definitely not a snob. No real snob would go to Starbucks.
You’re fine.

36 Likes

Not snobby just a “no-frills” type.

3 Likes

As a manager at Starbucks, I don’t think you’re a snob unless you order a ridiculous frappuccino with a million customizations :sweat_smile:

8 Likes

I’m not a coffee expert but I think Starbucks coffee is some of the worst out there. 7/11 coffee is way better in my opinion. I don’t think that makes you a snob though? :rofl:

No offense @Scorpn :heart:

9 Likes

And If you order pike place, i think you don’t like coffee :rofl:

1 Like

Tim Hortons is the best quick coffee around here. Can’t beat grinding your own though. Some amazing beans out there

4 Likes

Haha none taken. I love 7/11 blueberry coffee :relaxed:

2 Likes

That stuff is good!

I do get Starbucks occasionally, but I add stuff like the pumps of vanilla. I just don’t like the black coffee which is typically what I like to drink.

2 Likes

Italian roast tastes like a forest fire.
Pike is a sad excuse of a coffee
Dark roast is for people who don’t know that there’s not much caffeine and equate the “strong bitter taste” to high caffeine

Blonde roast is superior :sweat_smile:

8 Likes

That sounds like an expert breakdown! I’ll have to keep that list in mind next time I go.

2 Likes

Lol i have coffee master training.
About to do it a second time.

Different types /roasts of coffee are better made with different methods…