Opiate Withdrawal

Day 1 detoxing from opiates. I’ve been using for about 3 or 4 years. Mainly Oxycodone, bupenorphone, and hydrocodone. But Ive done about every opiate out there from morphine to heroin. I’m already feeling weak, depressed, anxious, and craving. I’m nervous because I know the withdrawals are just going to get worse everyday for about a week until they even start to get any better. Right now I don’t have many physical WD symptoms but they will come soon enough. Any other pain pill/heroin addicts here?

4 Likes

Yes, there are quite a few here. Stay busy & stay hydrated. If you can try to eat, stay positive and make up ur mind that ur doNE. Try to hit a NA meeting and get a sponsor so you can have someone to reach out to day or night. Hang in there

2 Likes

Hello…yes I was taking oxy 15mg for the past 3 years. I have quit cold turkey Twice now and yes I have beat the symptoms but it’s really hard I hear ya. Do u want to know what i tried this time that made it so much easier? My friend told me to try Suboxone this time to not have to face the withdrawls… AND LET ME TELL YOU… I WISH I HAD ACCESS TO SUBOXONE ALOMG TIME AGO. IT actually works and keeps ur mind off wanting to.take an oxy.and it keeps the HORRIBLE SYMPTOMS AWAY… if i were u I would try to.get a few and use them to stay off the oxy…

3 Likes

Keep me posted on how ur doing… u have to do 1 day at a time… trust me… I’m 6 days sober and I have had no withdrawls because of the suboxone

1 Like

Be careful using the suboxone and less is better when using it. Your receptors max out at 3-4mg any more is useless. I took it for ten days only using one 8mg. I came off a heavy iv heroin use. I still felt some wd but it was bareable. I still didnt sleep well for a month til quality came back. Im 62 days today and feel great… drinkin plenty of water n exersize. Get vitamins from food or a supplement like emergen c til you can get food down. I started to turn around at 15 days. Goodluck

5 Likes