Question for those who workout....weight lifters?

I woke up one morning with pain in my armpit and when I massage it seems to be something that travels from the armpit to the outer part of the breast (not radiating pain…but more like pain as I massage along that whole line). Being a woman of a certain age of course my mind jumps to breast cancer. Ack. I’m trying to keep calm so I’m wondering if there is a muscle or a tendon or something that runs along that line that could be tight and just requires some massage and stretching.

[Removed by @System]

2 Likes

I lift fairly regularly and yes that is certainly a muscle that can become sore. I’m not good with names of anything so I could be wrong but I think it’s the pectorals? But I’d say if you have pain for over 3 days, especially if your messaging it, you should probably look into it further.

I felt the exact same thing years back. I had my doctor check, she laughed and told me it was a muscle I developed :joy: but see your dr

1 Like

I thought pectoral but it is more armpit and less chest. If that makes sense. I also thought latisimus…but again, more armpit and less back. But maybe it is a specific area of the muscle…maybe right where it attaches to the humurous.

Anyway, I hadn’t been massaging. Yesterday I tried to stretch (lifted arm over the head a lot) and it seemed to help so I thought “ah ha…muscle”. Prior to that I was focusing on lymph nodes and sweat glands etc. I stopped using my deodorant just in case too.

1 Like