Random thoughts today

I been high for 10 years it became my way of life… It was my new personality I was active outspoken and it just wasn’t me it was the drug. Now I’m sober 16 days and the sun is so bright and I just don’t know how to really be myself. Maybe overtime it will come. I’m just in a funk. Feeling very lazy unmotivated. On the vivotrol shot because I got so tired of relapsing and truly want a better life. Any suggestions on what to do with free time? I’m jobless. So don’t have money to go out at the moment. I am looking and have been applying. Going to iop 3 times a week.

Hey man, I’m only 19 days so I’m no pro at this, I still don’t know what to do either. My mind feels empty most days. Brain fog like crazy, when I drank or did coke I became the complete opposite, I always thought it made me more outspoken and funny. I always apologized a million times bc I thought I was annoying, so then I became annoying to the ppl I was with, and drinking just made me lazy, and start texting stupid shit to girls and pretty much became a fricken creep, and in social settings id actually clam up more or make a fool out of myself… and now 19 days sober I’m still kind of a quiet person and hoping I become more of a social person. Idk for me right now exercise is helping me alot. Go for a walk or anything you might enjoy, start reading. If your a motor enthusiast maybe toy car models or something? I’m still unsure of what to do with myself to man. So I feel yah

2 Likes

Do you enjoy reading at all? It honestly helps me take my mind off of the empty time I had dedicated to my habit. By the time I finish, my mind has moved on from thinking about what I used to be doing during that time. Hope that helps.

1 Like

I was pretty broke when I got sober, everything I had previously wanted to do cost money but I never had any because I drank like a fish and smoked like chimney stack.