Restless nights

Hello there I’m new to this. It’s been one long night I dont have a urge now but that’s because I’ve been sick all night. I feel like garbage… I’m on the edge of losing my job and I dont want that to happen. I’m so lost at times… please god help me to change I’m tired of this life and drowning in alchohol.

3 Likes

Sleepless nights do happen. In my early days I had quite a few.
Is there any chance you can take some sick leave.
Our bodies have to detox when we stop using substances.
Look after yourself, hydrate, eat well.
I also recommend not stressing about what is happening to you, I basically put everything I felt mentally and physically down to recovery and went with it.
It’s all part of making a better you.

I’ve been calling in almost every day. I love my job but it’s hard to be there right now… it’s been hard… I want to be a better me and I dont want to relapse again. I want to be a better father to my children and get back on track. This seems like a great app. And so far I’ve received great impressions from other like you. Thank you for talking to me… really means allot

No worries mate. I totally understand how you feel.
I was lucky in that I work for myself and the family I work for are pretty cool.
If I didn’t feel like going in I didn’t. I think for the first six months I didn’t do a complete five day week. There were even some three day weeks in there.
But I understand that not everyone is as fortunate as me.
I read that it’s often said that you risk losing anything you put in front of your sobriety. If you place your job, family, or friends ahead of staying sober, you risk losing all of these things and more by sliding back into your addiction.
I took this to heart and went with it.
Ive heard of people who stress about their jobs and then wonder why they can’t stay sober.
In the early days at least I needed to be 100% focused on staying sober.
So nothing at all came in front of it.