Struggling really hard with active suicidal thoughts

I’m a danger to myself. I’m scared, exhausted, angry, hopeless, and alone. I’ve been fighting depression and giving it 100% for 7 years and not only have I not made progress but I’ve only gotten so much worse. At this point I’d give anything to feel like I did when I first thought I was depressed. That was paradise compared to this.

My life is ruined and I can’t fix it. I failed college and can’t go back, have a ton of debt and miserable credit, am stuck living with abusive parents in a house that they’ve neglected for 10+ years, to the point that it’s probably a serious health hazard to even be there. I have no friends, no family who cares, absolutely nobody.

My addiction that I’m on this app for is self harm and I haven’t relapsed yet but I know that I probably will, and it’ll be bad. I know it doesn’t even seem like a “real” addiction so I’m sorry to take up space in this community for it.

I should go to the hospital, but I’ve been committed to a psych unit twice and it was a horrible experience both times, and most of all it obviously didn’t work if I still feel this way. All it did was put me in more debt, make me lose a job and alienate me even more from everyone. I’m not going back. I refuse.

So there’s nothing I can do.

7 Likes

We are here, we are listening, and we care about you. Take it hour by hour, or even minute by minute. Can you hang on for another hour? Maybe download a stupid free game on your phone and play with that for a while? When you’re in a better place I hope you can get connected with a counselor that can help you. In the meantime, post here as much as you want or need to.

4 Likes

I hear you Daniel and I am sorry you are feeling hopeless. This is a good place to vent. You may also want to give a call to the suicide prevention hotline, there would be someone there to talk with about what’s going on with you…

1-800-273-8255