The struggle is reallll

i tried some vape juice. dont kno if it was that or the fans messing w me gave me eye allergies. Just had the emt here last night because my body is hurting really bad.

Opened up to my mom how beer can help you taper better. Pleas mods if this is inappropriate move it i never want to be banned from here again

How is your taper going? Also, vape juice can be nasty stuff, you may have had an allergic reaction.

Beer is also probably preferable ( I am not a medical provider so don’t take this as anything other than my opinion) because it has a much lower alcohol content. The purpose of an alcohol taper is generally for when people are severely physically addicted and who are likely to suffer through Delirium Tremens and seizures. Usually it is reserved for only the most severe cases of alcoholism. Preferred detox methods usually include librium or ativan. However, since you are not doing this under medical supervision beer is most likely a better option that hard liquor. By drinking beer it can also help you pace your intake. The purpose of the detox shouldn’t be to get less drunk each day, but to put enough alcohol in to your body to stave off the most severe of withdrawal symptoms. I will say that because you had a medical detox within the last few months, the amount of alcohol needed should be very minimal, if at all. Do a test day and try just having 1-3 drinks. If you notice severe symptoms coming only have enough alcohol to eliminate the symptoms and not enough to get you drunk.

Did you get any of the liquid in your eye, ecigs can spit occasionally and the nicotine would irritate your eye if you got even a tiny bit in it. :slightly_smiling_face: