Trauma happens to us all

Today I am 4 years 1 month and 20 days into my sobriety and I uncovered things in my life that I didn’t realize I have been suppressing for close to 15 years.
So when I was in High school I dated a guy. We were together from the time we were 13 until the year we both turned 21. We went through everything together.
So in June of 2006 that same boyfriend and I were supposed to get married. Everything was planned. The week before he cheated on me.
Some of you know the year I turned 18 I lost my best friend to a drunk driver and that is basically what kicked my drinking into higher gear. That was before my boyfriend cheated.
There were things that happened in the year that followed that I suppressed.

Last night I found a thumb drive that my mom brought to me that she thought just had old pictures on it.
As I was looking at the stuff on there I started finding word documents dating back to 2003.
I found one written on the day my ex cheated on me. Messages going back and forth between him and I for over a year where he clearly was verbally abusive.
Copies of his public social media posts about me. One of which was about how I had turned into a alcoholic after losing my best friend and how now at 21 I would suck dick in the bathroom for a bottle or for crack.
With inappropriate pictures.
Comments from other people.
A lot of this stuff that I must have saved while drinking because that was a very drunk time in my life. But as I was sitting there looking through stuff I started remembering everything I went through. It was like a flash of memories. Literally things I forgot that happened. I honestly pushed that stuff so far down I don’t remember it at all.

I am now having to process it all. I talked to a friend, talked to Ben. Deleted everything because I don’t need it at all anymore. But today I am really struggling still. Like I am just feeling like shit.