Yea. I broke

More to the story later. Trying to wrap my head around what happened and why it happened. I think I have a few ideas. I will be back, this ain’t over. :grin::rage::disappointed::sob:

3 Likes

It don’t take much to go back out, normally it doesn’t even make sense. I mean it’s like, imagine that, an alcoholic went out and got drunk ya know, it’s not far fetched.

You’ve been pretty absent as of late, isolation from people who know and understand is typically the first sign.

What are you gonna do this next time to increase your chance of success?

I’m not berating or judging, just speaking plainly on a thing I have lots of experience with.

8 Likes

Ya, I’ve been absent cuz I’ve been working 12 -14 hour days last 6 days. And some lame shit happened throughout the week. I just felt so angry and resentful and bitter about everything today… I let it get to me. I know I’ve done well in the past two months of getting through dangerous days. I did check in a couple times today, but my bitter mind just got more resentful that no one was coming to my rescue. I’ll admit that- I was pity-partying all day. I had negative interactions with people the last couple days, was feeling frustrated at people at work. Started “woe is me”-ing. Lame.

I think its been coming down the pike for a while. I read somewhere that relapses happen cuz you plan them. I think that’s true in some cases… like today where I was building a case for myself to justify drinking. I didn’t really get drunk… had a couple shots, so, tipsy. Not to excuse the behaviour tho. What bothers me most is the relief I felt. All my anger and irritability dissolved. Now I’m left with an empty slate. Restart the damn game, lol. I don’t want this to happen again, so I definitely need to recognize this buildup before it comes to a head.

8 Likes