3rd 1st morning

Good morning all. I downloaded this app a few days ago. I’ve had to reset it every morning. I’m ashamed I have to do this. Has anyone else stopped cold turkey without any bad effects? I ready about what could happen and it is scaring me to do so. So I’ve tried to cut back but that’s just not working. Any help or advice would be welcomed. Thank you all and Bless you all

1 Like

Unfortunately that’s not an option for me.

Thank you so much

Yes I’m actually on my 90ish 1st morning.we can’t give up!!

1 Like

I also get up every single morning saying last night was the last night. I pray and pray for the strength to stop. But every afternoon that urge hits so hard. And there are days that I don’t get it and still drink because it’s a habit now. I hate addictions. But we can do this.

1 Like

I’ve been fighting with my sobering for 20 years. Me and my addiction get a long fine… until we don’t. I’m worried one day I won’t be here to relapse. Thoughts?

1 Like

Detoxing from alcohol can be dangerous. Seek medical help if you can. Ive gone to my dr. and explained what was going on and he helped me. I have started from day one many many times as many of us have here. Drink lots of water. Hang in there.

1 Like

I am on day 8. I quit cold turkey because I went to visit my daughter and her family. I wanted to be present and engaged. I returned home last night, thought I was going to have to drink. But didn’t! You got this!!

2 Likes

Hi! 3 weeks ago I went through an awfully bad withdrawal phase, I had avoided that for a very long time, because I knew how bad my alcohol addiction was. I self-medicated myself, but I definiately do not recommend that to anyone. By the end of the first week I felt pretty well, was med-free on day 10 and ever since. Take care, best of luck to you. Hang around here and do not give up.

1 Like