7 days clean. Ssri question

My depression is still very much active has been for months. Im going to the doctor tomorrow ive tried anti depressants in the past and they always made me very manic and not able to sleep. After doing some research i ran across an ssri called trazadone. It says alot of people use it for insomnia and depression taken at night im considering asking my doctor about it tomorrow does anyone have any expierence with this compound did it work for you?

3 Likes

Hi ya I’ve recently changed my medication and on something called amitriptyline they are 4 anxiety and depression but don’t make me manic they also help me sleep I really hope u feel better soon x

2 Likes

I use it I’ve been using it for almost 2 years now. I love it it works great. Some people get it prescribed to take it during the day. I don’t know how they do it. I use it at night. It works great too So when you talk to your doctor about it Yes get it. You can take a half of it if you find a whole one to be too strong. But like I said it works great for me so try it for yourself. and you can’t beat getting some sleep and taking an antidepressant at the same time

2 Likes

Ya thats exactly what im looking for im averaging. Like 3 hours of sleep i dont know why i always had anxiety but never depression this bad

1 Like

Give it a lil time, I was on every medication, from Zoloft, to paxel, Prozac, venflaxazine, Wellbutrin. I don’t take anything now. It will go away, but none of the medicine ever helped me. Try a lil exersize and you will see the depression will go away quick. As for insomnia I’m still having a lil hard time sleeping, but ever since I’ve started taking my multi vitamins for men, and magnizuim pills it’s gotten better

2 Likes