Any advice for depressive episodes? Also life update

So I have good news and bad news.

Good news first.
I havent cut myself since March, and havent drank since October. Feeling good about that. I got a good job I start next week at an actual restaurant not just fast food (no shade to anyone who works fast food I just wanted more than that). I graduated high school finally. My dad, who hasnt been able to work for 2 1/2 years due to injuries, is now in school to get a job he can actually do so yay for him.

Bad news now
Im getting depressed again and Im dissociating more than usual. Some of my friends are not doing great but I cant help them. One relapsed and another went back to rehab. Also the anniversary of a friends death is coming up next week (rest in peace Abby.) She od on fentanyl, it was in her coke. My cousin died in a similar way, except it was her meth that was laced. Yeah friends aren’t a great category rn. Family is stressful too, dad keeps getting frustrated at the computer for school stuff and mom gets mad at him for freaking out and its not great.

Any advice on dealing with depression? Maybe self care ideas, ways to actually get stuff done, how to have energy, stuff like that.

Gosh, depression sucks. And so do weird family dynamics, especially when you can’t get away from them!! I’m sorry to hear about your friend and cousin. That’s got to be hard.

First of all though, congrats on almost 10 months of sobriety! That’s a great accomplishment. And also congrats on what sounds like a great new job!