Any Christian people fighting addiction? PM ME

Just looking for an extra level of support. My beliefs get me in trouble sometimes but im new to it all and just curious if there are others like me struggling.

Lots of Christians are here helping others. Feel free to share your beliefs whilst respecting others.

2 Likes

I hoped to maybe meet some people with biblical advice on this struggle.

105 days and still working to understand. Maybe itā€™s something not to think to much about.

But I am feeling actually grateful to be an alcoholic. I found God in the rooms of AA.
Itā€™s pretty simple, love and accept him. Which never was too hard for meā€¦ albeit with a rather agnostic edge.
But alsoā€¦ carry his message to those who suffer.

The promises have been coming true for me since the beginning. I started to realize it about day 35.

I trace it back to my own transition from attending AA out of fear about my own potential relapseā€¦ to my attending AA because I felt responsible for the next person dragging thru the doors.

Even if I am nothing more than an extra face in the room, no one deserves to walk into an empty room.

Anyway, I trace to promises to this shift in thinking. My desires changing from selfish wants and hopesā€¦ to a complete desire to be a better AA member and also pass this gift to a person who felt as I felt 105 days ago.

2 Likes

Indeed there are Christians here, and I am one of them. Aknowledged my brokenness and have surrendered to His will, which is for me to be sober.

He has blessed me in this by prompting me to come on this forum. Here I am blessed and can try to be a blessing to others.

ā€œBe alert and of sober mind. Your enemy, Satan, is prowling about like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.ā€